Skip to main content

Julia Marton-Lefèvre, Chair

Edward P. Bass Distinguished Visiting Environmental Scholar at Yale University and previous Director General of IUCN

Braulio Ferreira de Souza Dias, Vice Chair

Former Executive Secretary of the Convention on Biological Diversity


Douglas van den Aardweg

Chairman of HSBC Life (UK) Ltd and Non-Executive Director on HSBC Retail Banking and Wealth Management Risk Committee.

Marion Guillou

President of Agreenium

Carl Hausmann

Leader in agribusiness and food industries

Agnes M. Kalibata

President of the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA)

Claudio Lenoci

Board member of statutory auditors of various Italian companies

Trilochan Mohapatra

Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education of India; Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research

Brent Swallow

Professor of Agricultural and Environmental Economics at the University of Alberta, Canada

M. Ann Tutwiler (ex officio)

Bioversity International Director General

René Castro-Salazar (ex officio)

Assistant Director General of FAO’s Climate, Biodiversity, Land and Water department