Sections
A la Une
(English, Español)
Editorial
Numéros antérieurs
A propos du Bulletin
de ressources phytogénétiques
Instructions pour les auteurs
Nous contacter
Bioversity International Page d'accueil
FAO Page d'accueil

Sections > Instructions pour les auteurs

Les textes dactylographiés seront préparés en anglais, en espagnol ou en français et envoyés en deux exemplaires au directeur de rédaction. Ils seront présentés en double interligne, avec de grandes marges (3 à 5 cm). Toutes les pages (y compris les tableaux, figures, légendes et références) seront numérotées à la suite.

Titre

Le titre sera le plus court possible et devra contenir le nom commun de toutes les espèces dont il est question dans le document, et le nom des principaux pays visités durant, par exemple, un voyage de collecte de matériel.

Nom et adresse des auteurs

Mentionnez le nom complet de tous les auteurs du document, ainsi que leur adresse à l’époque de l’étude. Indiquez leur adresse actuelle et leur adresse de contact en bas de page sur la première page du document; indiquez également l’auteur auquel doivent être adressées la correspondance et les épreuves.

Résumés

Articles et études doivent être accompagnés d’un résumé en anglais, en espagnol et en français. Envoyez un résumé de 200 à 250 mots au maximum dans la même langue que le texte dactylographié, ainsi que la traduction (y compris le titre) dans les deux autres langues, si possible. Placez-les à la fin de votre texte, après les références et avant les tableaux. Les résumés d’articles devraient mentionner l’objectif de l’étude (hypothèse et buts), le matériel et/ou les méthodes utilisés pour l’expérience, un résumé des résultats et les conclusions tirées de ces résultats.

Mots-clés

Indiquez au maximum six mots-clés qui serviront pour un index, par ordre alphabétique, au-dessous du résumé dans la langue de rédaction au début du texte dactylographié. Utiliser autant que possible le Thésaurus AGROVOC de la FAO pour let mots clés (http://www.fao.org/agrovoc/).

Texte principal

Faites bien ressortir les titres et les sous-titres, mais évitez les titres de plus de trois lignes. Ne mumérotez-pas les titres ou les paragraphes, qui devraient être mis en retrait.
Utilisez un langage simple. Il serait préférable qu’avant d’être soumis, le document soit mis en forme par une personne dont la langue maternelle est celle de la langue de rédaction.

Remerciements

Ceux-ci (de même que les dons ou l’aide, etc. éventuellement reçus) devraient figurer à la fin du texte et avant les références.

Références

Les références seront présentées par ordre alphabétique, dactylographiées en double interligne et indiqueront: auteur et année de la publication, par exemple (Dawsib 1987). On évitera les citations de communications personnelles ou de données inédites. Ces citations ne devraient figurer que dans le texte, comme (Smith ED, comm. pers.) et non dans la liste des références. Abrégez les titres des périodiques comme il est indiqué dans le Bibliographic Guide for Editors and Authors (Biosis, Chemical Abstract Service and Engineering Index, Inc., 1974). Adoptez la présentation ci-dessous:

Périodiques

Molina-Cano JL, Fra-Mon P, Salcedo G, Aragonicillo C, Roca de Togores F, Gardia-Olmedo F. 1987. Morocco as a possible domestication center for barley: biochemical and agromorphological evidence. Theoretical and Applied Genetics 73:531–536.

Livres (édités par quelqu’un d’autre que l’auteur de l’article)

Hanelt P. 1986. Cruciferae (Brassicaceae). In: Schultze-Motel H editor. Rudolf Mansfelds Verzeichnis landwirtschaftlicher und gärtnerischer Kulturpflanzen (ohne Zierpflanzen), Vol. 2.Akademie-Verlag, Berlin, Allemagne, pp. 272–332.

Livres (même auteur et même éditeur)

Chapman C. 1985. Genetic Resources of Wheat. A Survey and Strategy for Collecting. IBPGR, Rome, Italie.

Nomenclature

Taxinomique: suivre l’Index Kewensis. Génétique: les applications des termes phénotype et génotype devraient être conformes à Demerec et al. (Genetics 54:61–74, 1966); pour des résumés des abréviations génétiques, consultez le Journal of Bacteriology qui contient des conseils aux auteurs.

Unités: exprimez toutes les quantités en unités du système international. Si une unité traditionnelle ou locale est utilisée, ou une unité qui pourrait être connue dans un pays seulement, indiquez toujours l’équivalent en unités du système international afin que d’autres chercheurs puissent comprendre les quantités indiquées.

Préparation des figures et des tableaux

Figures et tableaux servent à étayer le texte et doivent être organisés logiquement, apparaissant là où ils sont mentionnés. S’il y a une grande quantité d’informations dans un tableau, il vaudrait mieux l’inclure dans une annexe à la fin de l’article. Les figures et les tableaux doivent être clairs et simples. Il s’agit de présenter un matériel complexe sous une forme facile à comprendre. Présentez les données dans le texte, dans une figure ou dans un tableau mais jamais dans les trois à la fois.

Lir Instructions pour les auteurs en English, Español.

Date de mise à jour :  December 11, 2009.
Contactez PGRNmanuscripts@cgiar.org à propos de cette page

Le Bulletin de Ressources Phytogénétiques est publié sous les auspices de Bioversity International (Bioversity) et de l'Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture (FAO).
Il contient des articles sur les développements en ressources phytogénétiques, des comptes rendus d'ouvrages et des informations sur les activités de Bioversity International.

Copyright © Bioversity International - FAO. All rights reserved.

Sections
Latest
(Français, Español)
Editorial Office
Back issues
About the PGR Newsletter
Instructions for authors
Guidelines for referees
Contact us
Bioversity International Home Page
FAO Home Page

Sections > Instructions to authors

Typescripts should be prepared in English, French or Spanish and submitted in duplicate to the Managing Editor. Typescripts should be double-spaced throughout, with generous (3–5 cm) margins. All pages (including tables, figures, legends and references) should be numbered consecutively.

Title

The title should be as short as possible and should contain the common and full generic name of any species featured in the paper, as well as the main countries visited during, for example, collecting trips.

Typescripts should be prepared in English, French or Spanish and submitted in duplicate to the Managing Editor. Typescripts should be double-spaced throughout, with generous (3–5 cm) margins. All pages (including tables, figures, legends and references) should be numbered consecutively.

Authors/addresses

Include the full names of all authors of the paper, together with the addresses of the authors at the time of the work reported in the paper. Indicate current or postal addresses as a footnote on the first page of the paper; indicate also the author nominated to receive correspondence and proofs.

Abstracts

Articles and reviews will be published with abstracts in English, French and Spanish. Supply an abstract not exceeding 200–250 words in the same language as the typescript, as well as translations (including the title) into the other two languages, if this is possible. Include these at the end of the paper, after the references and before the tables. The abstracts of articles should mention the objective of the investigation (hypothesis and aims), the experimental material and/or methods, a summary of the results and the conclusions drawn from the results.

Key words

Provide a maximum of six key words for use in indexing purposes, in alphabetical order, below the English-language abstract at the start of the typescript. Where possible use the FAO AGROVOC Multilingual Agricultural Thesaurus (http://www.fao.org/agrovoc/) to select key words.

Main text

The relative importance of headings and subheadings should be clear, but avoid using more than three levels of headings. Do not number headings or paragraphs, which should be indented.

Use simple clear language in the text. A native speaker of the language should preferably edit the paper before submission.

Acknowledgements

These (also grants, support, etc. if any) should follow the text and precede the references.

References

The references to the literature should be arranged alphabetically, typed double-spaced and in text referred to as: author and year of publication, e.g. (Dawsib 1987). Citations of personal communications and unpublished data should be avoided. Such citations should in text appear in the text only, as (Smith ED, pers. comm.), and not in the reference list. Abbreviate titles of periodicals according to the style of the Bibliographic Guide for Editors and Authors (Biosis, Chemical Abstract Service and Engineering Index, Inc., 1974). Follow the style shown below:

Periodicals

Molina-Cano JL, Fra-Mon P, Salcedo G, Aragonicillo C, Roca de Togores F, Gardia-Olmedo F. 1987. Morocco as a possible domestication center for barley: biochemical and agromorphological evidence. Theoretical and Applied Genetics 73:531–536.

Books (edited by someone other than the author of the article)

Caporali F, Campiglia E. 2001. Increasing sustainability in Mediterranean cropping systems with self-reseeding annual legumes. In: Gliessman SR, editor. Agroecosystem Sustainability: Developing Practical Strategies. CRC Press, Boca Raton, FL, USA, pp. 15–27.

Books (identical author and editor)

Chapman C. 1985. Genetic Resources of Wheat. A Survey and Strategy for Collecting. IBPGR, Rome, Italy.

Nomenclature

Taxonomical: in line with Index Kewensis. Genetic: applications of the terms phenotype and genotype should be in accordance with Demerec et al. (Genetics 54:61–74, 1966); for summaries of genetic abbreviations, consult the Journal of Bacteriology Instructions to Authors.

Units: express all quantities in terms of SI. If a traditional or local unit is used, or a unit that may be well known in one country only, always include an SI equivalent so that other workers can fully understand the amounts.

Preparing figures and tables

Tables and figures support the text and must be organized logically, appearing where they are mentioned. If there is a large amount of information in a table, it may be better to include it as an appendix at the end of the paper. Figures and tables should be clear and simple. Their major purpose is to present complex material in a form that is easily understood. Present data in the text, or as a figure, or a table, but never in more than one of these ways.

Read instructions in Fran�ais or Espa�ol.

Revised on December 11, 2009. Contact PGRNmanuscripts@cgiar.org about this page



This newsletter features articles and reviews of developments published under the joint auspices of the Bioversity International (Bioversity) and the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), in plant genetic resources, book reviews, news and notes on Bioversity International activities.

Copyright � Bioversity International - FAO. All rights reserved.